Were you used and thrown away?

11 Facts About Recycling | DoSomething.org

Some people use you like a tissue paper, use you, and take advantage of you and then just throw you away.

And you wonder what’s wrong with you but have you ever thought what’s wrong with them to be using you in the first place? Probably not but you should question it to yourself if not directly to those people.

It’s not always your fault. Sometimes people deliberately involve you in things that you were not even aware of. You come to know about this later when the whole drama is over or on a climax and you go numb or are scared to overreact on it by blaming yourself. But remember it’s not always your fault to fall in this trap. Because somethings which are unforeseen are from life. It’s a learning process for you. Even if you were protecting yourself from not being touch with anyone or socializing it would have still happened because learning a specific lesson was needed for you by the universe, else you would have not grown spiritually and mentally.

Things like that are sometimes bound to happen and you should learn the moral of the story to move ahead with your life. You only gain experience and strength to go on and conquer your happiness and peace of mind.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Were you used and thrown away?

  1. Stop for a minute. Listen to the oldest friend you’ll ever have. Don’t go out looking for something – just go out. Like for instance – imagine you are looking everywhere for a book you know is in the house and you need it. You look everywhere, everywhere. You won’t it. Stop looking and then half an hour later you will look for something else and wow! there it is. When I was young I desperately wanted someone special in my life. My father told me what I just told you. So I went out with a lot of girls – saw movies, went for drives , went to listen to Marianne Faithful clones in Melbourne coffee lounges. I had a ball. One night – out of the blue I bumped into a girl I had known at school. I’d never thought of her. It was magic. Lasted a long time. I still think of her.
    Best of luck Gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! What you just told me made smile ear to ear 😀 and then I guess it’s true that you find things in those places where you least expected them to be.

      Like

  2. My answer is people thought they used me as I rarely ignore cries for help. But that is my principle that has nothing to do with them, especially when they ask from my surplus or my knowledge. They think they used me, but I don’t. It is quite absurd.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re a strong person Ivana! You did not let the negativity get through you and that is commendable. I have been placed in such situations many times, earlier I used to feel sad but now I don’t, it only makes me learn about people more.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment