Catching up with you

I will find you and i will catch up with you - I will Find You Meme | Meme  Generator

Been months since I poured my heart on this blog, I was thinking that I never wrote a post in 2021 but so glad that it was proved wrong. So does it mean that since February I haven’t poured my heart to anyone and not even myself?

Wrong! Surprisingly, I did communicate with people but not like the long chats and several hours on facetime or phone calls but I communicated what I wanted, to those who were scattered in different parts of the world. I was genuine and the best part was I didn’t have to participate in lifeless talks. I was really myself this year, I know it’s only half a year but so far it’s been going great. I hope the remaining years go even greater for all of us.

Yes, there were days where I was anxious and depressed and felt like not ever getting up. But guess what? I got up eventually and everyone does and you will too if you’re struggling right now. I have heard my own hysterical laughter many times in these months for which I’m very grateful for. I found a new hobby which is learning a new language from 0. Somewhere my brain said that what about your years of planning to go back to your French lessons but Bon Voyage see you later once I actually master this one because I’m obsessed with it.

I think life should be divided in parts and one part should be for self love where you do things which might not make sense to others but it makes you happy and that’s what matters. If getting up everyday to learn 15-20 minutes of new words makes you happy and look forward to living an adventurous life then go ahead. If it’s making you fall in love with new ideas for your future or cooking up scenarios as in day dreaming for a bit then do it.

I just want to say to you, maybe you’re running just like everyone else to catch up with new trends and with the cycle of an ordinary dull human life from years. But did you take time to catch up with yourself? Did you do something to appreciate your mind and soul for tolerating and keeping up with you for years? If you haven’t then now you probably should. Be thankful for the life you have, even if it doesn’t seem to be a fairy tale, be thankful that your mind is strong enough to create changes for the better and a soul who has been protecting you by sending you those gut feelings.

Leave a comment